Once again, no posts for a while

Again I have to take a break from posting since I’m going away for a few days. I do apologise, but these things happen. Posting will resume on Saturday. Thanks everyone!

In the meantime, I’ve started reading ‘Diary of a Young Girl: Anne Frank’, yes THE Anne Frank. It’s one of the few ‘non-fiction’, biographical books I’ve ever read. And I’m loving it, and I can see why this is such an influential and well known book. I am really glad I decided to read it, and I do encourage you to find a copy, but more on it later.

Other exciting books I am soon going to read include, George Orwell’s Nineteen Eight-Four, Cormac McCarthy’s The Road and Morris Gleiztman’s Once and Then (in preparation to read his new book in this wartime series After). There are so many books I am eager to devour over the coming months, and this is just the tip of the iceberg. Also on the list of ‘to-read’ (not blog about) books, Metro Winds by Isobelle Carmody, The Red House by Mark Haddon and Deception Point by Dan Brown (speaking of whom, I have wanted to have a post about him for a while, but never got around to it, so that will be coming one day).

And I MUST, MUST, read The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings before I go and see the Hobbit in the movies! I have extra time, since it doesn’t come out until the 24th down here in Australia (for some ‘unknown’ reason, *cough*money*cough*), which I am annoyed about, since it is two weeks later than pretty much everyone else, but it gives me time to read them and prepare. Maybe enough time to watch the LoTR movies (though that does take a LONG TIME). Anyway, that’s all for now, hope that was enough to make up for a few days of no posts!

Leave a Reply

