Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Another top 10 Tuesday! And once again organised by The Broke and the Bookish

So I actually only have three books which I knew were released and wanted to read (not doing too well with this whole 10 books thing).

  1. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan – of course I want to find out how this series ends, hurry up library and get me a copy!
  2. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith – I am quite interested to see the second Cormoran Strike novel, and the relationship between Strike and Robin, and what the mystery is going to be this time. I own it, but it’s just sitting on my shelf, other books have higher priority.
  3. The world of ice & fire : the untold history of Westeros and the Game of Thrones – With 2014 the year I finally read the series, I’m very eager to get some more stories from Martin, while we wait paitently for the sequel.

But I’m going to list 4 more books that were published that I now want to read cause they look very interesting, and in fact most of these are just ones I’ve heard being mentioned, and I know nothing about them, and I’m quite happy for it to stay that way, so I can go into them completely unprepared.

  1. The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey
  2. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  3. The Martian by Andy Weir
  4. The Long Mars (The Long Earth, #3) by Terry Pratchett- I’ve read the first, so since this was published in 2014, I want to read it as soon as possible!

What about you? What books didn’t you get a chance to read in 2014, that were published then? Got any recommendations?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

    1. Ha well it was kept down since I’m terribly out of the loop with new books, but I’m trying to work on changing that.
      Well worth reading when you get a chance!
      Thanks for the comment

    1. I may end up reading it, mostly because I love how the Goodreads summary is obviously determined to give next to nothing away about the plot.

Leave a Reply

