Top Ten Things I Like/Dislike When It Comes To Romances In Books

Top10TuesdaySo this week’s top ten is about romance, and what I want to see more of (like) and what I want to see less of (dislike).

  1. I know for a start that I want to see less love triangles – Hunger Games, even Chaos Walking threw it in for a little while. I just do not like them at all, and they bore me.
  2. I’ll also be the party-pooper and say overall, I’d prefer less romance. Not in general, but, I’m not the biggest fan of romance in novels. Could never read a pure romance novel. Not saying I don’t like romance occasionally, but John Green’s novels are probably as romancy as I want things to get.
  3. I actually wouldn’t mind seeing less ‘love at first sight’, or ‘they fell in love and everything was magical’
  4. And less ‘their world was changed, everything felt right, I had found the one’

That’s about it from my end. What about you? What do you like/dislike about romance in novels?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Things I Like/Dislike When It Comes To Romances In Books

  1. Ha! Yes to ALL OF THESE. Especially #4 -“‘their world was changed, everything felt right, I had found the one’” I’m just not buying it and I’m tired of happily ever after being so closely tied to romance in general.

Leave a Reply

