Top Ten Tuesday – Book Related Problems I Have

Top10TuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday is ‘Ten Book Related Problems I Have’.

  1. There are too many books! I just know that I’m never going to read all of them, and that so many good ones are going to be missed.
  2. There’s so many books I do want to read, and I want to read them all right now, but I have to wait
  3. Trying to get the books I want to read, and having to wait for them to come into the library because
  4. It can be expensive. Sometimes the books are over $20, easily, and that’s alright if you buy a couple, but you can’t go buying too many. Well I can’t. And hardcover are more expensive, and they are so much more awesome.
  5. Wanting to at the same time breeze through a book (for two reasons, so you know what is going on, and so you can have more time to read even more books), but wanting to savour it.
  6. Deciding on what to read next, and there’s always so many recommendations from people
  7. Finishing a series is always tough
  8. Rating books I find really tough. That and ranking them. For people to ask me what’s my favourite book, I struggle.
  9. Making lists like these… I seem to always struggle to get to 10!

What book problems do you have?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Book Related Problems I Have

  1. Reviewing and rating IS tough. I’m reading a book right now I have noooo idea how I’ll ever review/rate. GAH! The struggle is real. ohhh, and yes books are expensive, plus shipping for online buys and goodness, it’s an expensive hobby we have, right?! Here’s my TTT!

  2. I agree with you. There are just way too many books! It’s sad knowing that I probably won’t be able to get to every single one that I want to. I never know what to read next either. There’s just too many choices! I understand you when you say that books are expensive. I tend to only buy them online because they’ll be cheaper than the stores, but every once in a while I’ll buy them from stores just to support them. Great list, thanks for sharing! I’m a new follower. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    1. Thanks for the comment and the follow. Yeah I try to buy them in store just so they stay open, but I am tempted to buy a few online since there can be such a difference in price!

  3. I can relate to all of these perfectly. Well done. It’s a shame you have to choose what books you buy so carefully due to money. And that question of your favorite book…..

    Favorite movie? Easy, 2001: A Space Odyssey. Favorite TV show? Mad Men. Favorite book? ………………… We could be here all day.

    1. It’s both a shame and a blessing, means I won’t be overrun with even more books I haven’t read yet! I struggle with favourite TV shows and movies too, I just can’t commit to something so definitively.

Leave a Reply

