Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

Top10Tuesday

This week’s TTT is Top Ten Books On My Spring (*cough* Autumn *cough*) TBR List. I don’t really have much idea of what is coming out this spring/autumn (for us southern hemisphere-ers), so this is mainly what books I’m exited to read this season (I can only hope I actually get around to reading 10!)

  1. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach – I think this popped up in my 2015 debut novels perhaps, but I liked the look of it, and now I have it (yay ARC!)
  2. Another which I have said already, The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker
  3. Red Rising by Pierce Brown – which I think came as a suggestion on this blog, but can’t seem to find said suggestion
  4. The World of Ice and Fire by GRRM – I think it will be great
  5. Beyond this point it’s getting to the books which seem to be perpetually on my TBR list that I own, so, first Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury – it looks so small (especially next toΒ War and Peace) and I’ve just wanted to read it for so long
  6. Catch-22!!!! Really need to get on to it
  7. The Silkworm, I’ve had this sequel for quite some time now, so I should get around to reading it.
  8. Sherlock Holmes – I started reading the collection in early Feb, but then stopped cause other library books came into my radar and needed to be read.
  9. More than This by Patrick Ness
  10. Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant

These last two I just saw in the bookstore not long ago, and they caught my eye mainly because they were books by authors I knew, but they sounded very interesting.

How about you, what do you want to read this spring/autumn? Any books coming out that have caught your eye?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

  1. This is how I do things. I’m not as interested in new books these days as I am reading books that have been around a while.

    Here’s my Top Ten. Hope you’ll stop by!

  2. Same for me.

    The worst thing is I had one of these written down on the old computer. Once I finish The Book Thief I’ll have to come up with another one.

Leave a Reply

