10 Books You Want to See Made Into Movies

Top10TuesdayI’m going my own in this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, and discussing what 10 books I’d really like to see made into movies. Can I make it a thing, that the movies are going to be done well???? A couple of these probably have movies in the work, and that’s awesome!

  1. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness, if this was done right, it’d be spectacular
  2. Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody, another series which I think deserves a movie series (or TV show), might be complex to try and do well, but I’d love to see it
  3. The Messenger by Markus Zusak, given the success of The Book Thief, I think The Messenger/I Am The Messenger has been quite overlooked, and a movie would be interesting
  4. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach, with the strength of YA, I’m optimistic about this one becoming a movie (indeed there is already talk, even before it was released), and it would be a great movie
  5. The Water Knife by Paolo Bacigalupi, I only just read this one, but I think it would translate quite well to screen
  6. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon, a book I read quite a few years ago and really did love
  7. Tomorrow When the War Began by John Marsden, okay this did get a movie, but get we can another (better) one, and do the whole series? Please?
  8. Life as We Knew it by Susan Beth Pfeffer, would be a quite dark disaster movie, but would be nice to see it
  9. Feed by Mira Grant, please, please, please make this a thing. Perhaps it wouldn’t translate well to screen, but I want this to be a thing.
  10. Red Rising by Pierce Brown, a replacement for The Hunger Games movies when they finish at the end of the year, I’m totally keen for them to be a thing.

Over to you guys, what books do you think deserve a movie (or perhaps a better movie)??

5 thoughts on “10 Books You Want to See Made Into Movies

      1. I thought it was a great idea, it just wasn’t done very well in my opinion. I didn’t like any of the characters and I thought it was pretty slow. I just thought it could have been done a bit better.

Leave a Reply

