Top Ten Authors I Want to Meet

Top10Tuesday

 

This week I’ve deviated again, and done a classic, what authors would I love to meet? I’ve included a couple of authors who are dead, who I think would be really fascinating to meet.

 

  1. JK Rowling
  2. Isobelle Carmody (though I have met her already, and she was lovely)
  3. John Green
  4. Markus Zusak (again, I have met him, but I’d love to meet him again)
  5. Patrick Ness
  6. Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  7. JRR Tolkein
  8. George R R Martin
  9. Mira Grant
  10. William Shakespeare

Who would you like to meet?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I Want to Meet

  1. I’d love to meet J.K. Rowling. I think it would be very interesting to talk about The Casual Vacancy with her. I know that authors don’t want to look bad, and they have to endorse adaptations of their works these days, but it amazes me she’s willing to give her seal of approval to the CV miniseries (I just got my last post discussing it up, Thank God):
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/bbc/11443981/J-K-Rowling-left-crying-her-eyes-out-at-BBCs-new-Casual-Vacancy-ending.html

    I know you mentioned seeing Markus Zusak at a signing, but did you actually talk to him? What was your meeting with Isabelle Carmody like?

    1. I was about to look at the article to see if the crying was a ‘good/happy’, an ‘sad because of events’ or a ‘sad because of how terrible it was’, but backed out from fear of TV spoilers (hurry up Australia – actually instead I should blame paytv for hiding it from my view, now to wait for the library to get the DVD).

      Yep was at a signing with Zusak, said a few pleasantries, he talked more with my friend who was there.
      For Isobelle, it was again a signing, but I actually went up twice (there was an earlier quiet signing, and then another one later), she signed two books, I got a photo with her. But I also got to hear her talk twice. Hopefully I should get another chance in November with her Red Queen Tour.

Leave a Reply

