Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors

Top10TuesdayThis week, we’re discussing which authors I auto-buy, as in, doesn’t matter what they’ve written, I’m just going to go ahead and buy it, no questions asked. This list probably won’t come as any surprise

  1. JK Rowling, got all of her books, pretty much on the day they were out, even got The Silkworm before finishing The Cuckoo’s Calling
  2. Isobelle Carmody, I am slowly amassing all her books
  3. John Green
  4. Markus Zusak, with such a small number of books written, it’s certainly easy to keep up and buy them all

To be frankly honest, it’s the above four that actually qualify as auto-buy, the remainder are, I’d love to auto-buy if I actually had the money

5. Rick Riordan

6. Patrick Ness

7. JRR Tolkien (I mean I have most of his actual works, but only a few of his son’s stuff)

8. George R R Martin

9. Mira Grant

10. Dan Brown, my slightly guilty pleasure, they just pull me in too much, despite it’s many, many flaws

What about you? Which authors do you just automatically buy whenever they release a new one? Or perhaps who do you wish you could auto-buy?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors

Leave a Reply

