Top Ten Tuesday – Childhood Favourites

Top10Tuesday

This week, is a free choice week, so I’m going to discuss my childhood favourites!

  1. Harry Potter – duh
  2. Geronimo Stilton – I was obsessed with this series and still have 35 of the books, which was up to the time I was still interested in them, now there are so many more!
  3. Tomorrow When the War Began by John Marsden – really loved this survival series
  4. Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer – again an amazing series for kids (and older)
  5. Dragon Keeper by Carole Wilkinson – loved this series so much I sent the author a few emails over the years, and she replied!
  6. A Series of Unfortunate Events
  7. The Obernewtyn Chronicles – by Isobelle Carmody
  8. Brian’s Saga/Hatchet by Gary Paulsen – another survival series which I really linked
  9. JRR Tolkien – read this when I was perhaps too young, cause I ended up remembering very little about The Lord of the Rings
  10. Whatever I got my hands on haha

What about you? What books/authors were you childhood favourites?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Childhood Favourites

Leave a Reply

