10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

Top10Tuesday

This week is a good one, 10 wishes from the book genie! I think there might be a few common ideas this week.

  1. Lovely library room in my home, with abundant shelving, and a super comfy chair
  2. Infinite money to buy all the books!
  3. The Red Queen by Isobelle Carmody already
  4. Repeating the same theme, the final two Song of Fire and Ice (GRRM) books as well (can’t be too greedy and ask the genie to give me every single book I want without waiting, now can I?)
  5. Detailed maps of where characters are, which updates as I read along
  6. Knowledge of all the words used in a book – sometimes authors are too clever, and I can’t be bothered looking up the word, so just knowing all the English words ever, would be a help
  7. Extending that point, being able to read (and speak/understand, if the genie wouldn’t mind) any language, so I can read original texts
  8. Entire book series with consistent cover designs and sizes!
  9. To always have someone to vent/excite with before, during and after a book, who’s read/ing it too, so no fear of spoilers and is going through the same emotions
  10. Ability to read faster, and yet retain as much enjoyment, and memory of the book years later, as I do now (though that memory part could be improved too)

What things would you wish for?

8 thoughts on “10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

  1. Detailed maps would be great because I always flip back to the maps if one is included in the book. And I’d also like to automatically know other languages so I can read stories in their original language. I always wonder if essential meanings are lost in translation and if I’m missing something when I read translated lit.

Leave a Reply

