Top Ten 2016 Debuts Novels We Are Looking Forward To

Top10Tuesday

I’m back trying to do Top Ten Tuesday again. This week is challenging – debut novels for 2016. Combining two things I hardly think about, what books are actually coming out, and debut novels, cause I hardly ever hear about them. So let’s see how this goes.

  1. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman – Blackbeard origin story, interesting
  2. This Is Where It Ends – Marieke Nijkamp – the little blurb sounds intense
  3. Yellow – Megan Jacobson – an Australian YA author (yay) – ‘murder mystery with a slight supernatural edge’
  4. Look at Me – Sarah Duguid

That’s all I could find that called out to me, so over to you guys, what should I get excited about?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Debuts Novels We Are Looking Forward To

    1. Yeah I don’t tend to know what’s coming up either, it’s only these lists which make me know! Some great present suggestions, I can heartily recommend Litographs! They are so good, I have a Moby Dick T-shirt, and a lovely Around the World in 80 days poster.

  1. Yes to Blackhearts!!! I considered a lot of the same books for my list (and picked some of the same ones as well). Plus, I see more books to add to my TBR list. Thanks!!! Here is my list.

Leave a Reply

