Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015

Top10Tuesday

It’s coming close to the end of the year, so let’s review what have been the best books of 2015!

  1. The Knife of Never Letting Go
  2. Red Rising
  3. We All Looked Up
  4. I’ll Give you the Sun
  5. A Clockwork Orange
  6. The Picture of Dorian Gray 
  7. The Martian
  8. A Monster Calls
  9. Little Fur
  10. Magnus Chase

Though with 16 days left in the month, there could be a few late additions (and reviews of the non-linked titles coming soon)!

What have been your best reads this year?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015

  1. A Clockwork Orange and The Picture of Dorian Gray are two of my favorite books so I’m glad that you loved them, as well. How did you find the language in A Clockwork Orange? And have you seen the 1970s film adaptation? It’s a pretty good adaptation despite the author not being a huge fan of it.

    Sadly, I haven’t picked up The Martian yet even though my friend has been recommending it to me for months now. I must remedy that this coming year, haha!

    Happy holidays 🙂

      1. I have not seen A Clockwork Orange but if you want an idea of Stanley Kubrick’s style I highly recommend 2001: A Space Odyssey.

          1. Were you satisfied? Did you feel Kubrick added anything to it, or did you feel it worked better as an adaptation of the book? I know the final chapter was not adapted, because it was infamously cut from the American editions until 1986.

            1. It was a good enough movie, I think the book was better (it doesn’t help that the DVD I borrowed wouldn’t play one scene before he was taken for the reformation stuff). But I think it was done well enough

Leave a Reply

