Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

Top10Tuesday

Is almost too late to get some of these with Christmas around the corner, but ah well.

  1. Chimera by Mira Grant – I’m interested to see how this series is ending
  2. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman – I’ve heard some good things about this book, and apparently it looks stunning too
  3. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness – ANYTHING NESS! Seriously, want to read more of his stuff!
  4. Alyzon Whitestarr by Isobelle Carmody – one of her’s that I don’t own, but it’s out of print, and the latest edition’s cover was atrocious. I have heard rumours of a re-print, so let us hope for that!
  5. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – one of these ‘big name books’ which I have yet to read
  6. The Magician’s by Grossman Lev – has been recommended to me a few times I think
  7. Watchmen – I watched the recent movie, and was very confused, but intrigued enough to want to read the series
  8. The Final Empire – Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson – another recommendation
  9. Something by Neil Gaiman
  10. The entire Discword series? Too much?

What books would you like as a gift this Christmas?

Merry Christmas to everyone, and I hope everyone has a lovely time off if you are so lucky!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  1. Watchmen is great! πŸ˜€ I love the movie and I have seen it several times. Still, I have yet to read the book. I think it will be even better than the movie though πŸ™‚

    I can’t believe I haven’t read any Ness yet… I have so many of his books on my TBR list. I think The Rest of Us Just Live Here is the book I am looking most forward too. Even though I have heard quite a few disappointing reviews. I still think the plot sounds so amazing! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

